ISC High Performance 2018 Program

Once again, the ISC conference will cover a multitude of intriguing topics that are critical to the development of the high performance computing field. This year the program team has selected 13 topics, which will be addressed in a number of thought-provoking sessions.

ISC 2018 Topics
  • Beyond Moore’s Law
  • Exascale Systems
  • Climate Change
  • HPC and Electric Power Grid Control
  • Big Data Analytics
  • Cosmology and HPC
  • Human Brain Modeling and Related Big Data Challenges
  • Future Applications for Quantum Computers
  • Robotics
  • What’s New with Cloud Computing for HPC?
  • Future Challenges for Programming Models and Languages
  • The Rise of Containerized HPC
  • Artificial Intelligence on HPC Platforms
Calls Open for Submission

The ISC High Performance 2018 Contributed Program is now open to diverse submission opportunities. It is the community’s participation that makes our contributed program grow stronger each year.

 

In return, contributors will enjoy sharing their ideas, knowledge and interests in a dynamic setting and have the chance to meet a wide network of people representing various organizations in the HPC space. ISC 2018 expects to attract 3,500 attendees.

 

All Deadlines at a Glance

 

ISC 2018 Opportunities

Submission Deadlines

Notification of Acceptance

Pre-submitted Workshops

Thursday, December 7, 2017

Thursday, December 21, 2017

ISC Research Paper

Friday, December 22, 2017

Monday, March 5, 2018

Tutorials

Tuesday, February 13, 2018

Wednesday, March 21, 2018

PhD Forum

Wednesday, February 21, 2018

Thursday, April 19, 2018

Regular Workshops

Wednesday, February 21, 2018

Wednesday, March 21, 2018

Birds of a Feather

Wednesday, February 28, 2018

Wednesday, March 28, 2018

Research Posters

Friday, March 9, 2018

Friday, April 6, 2018

Project Posters

Friday, March 16, 2018

Friday, April 6, 2018

Student Volunteers

Thursday, March 15, 2018

Thursday, March 29, 2018

 

ISC 2018 Chairs

  • Horst Simon
  • David Keyes
  • Gerhard Wellein
  • Matthias Müller
  • Julian Kunkel
  • Rosa Badia
  • John Shalf
  • Georg Hager
  • Yutong Lu
  • Marie-Christine Sawley
  • Janis Keuper
  • Rio Yokota
  • Kim McMahon